The ABC’s

HI! Welcome to my blog, art journal, sketchbook, and life as a stay at home mom!

That probably sounds a little crazy and all over the place. But thats exactly what I want to share with you all. My messy, crazy, creative journey. I’m not going to go into detail about myself on my first post ( check out the about me page ).

I’m just going to jump right in and share with you what I’m working on!

The ABC ‘s are my sons favourite, he loves to sing and repeat the letters. He frequently requests the “A” song and of course how can you say no that?!  So the ABC art project was born.

 

I’m planning on using this project as a learning tool for babies and toddlers. There will be a poster with all the letters. I also have an idea to create some sort of hands of learning tool with them. I haven’t quite decided on what. A few ideas are; a Flip book, laminated cards, wood blocks. Please Let me know in the comments what idea you like best!

Every week I will post more letters and share with you my sketches and art process for each one!

Can’t wait to share more!

– Francesca

 

2 thoughts on “The ABC’s”

Leave a Reply

